Who's in favour?

MPs in favour of a clean power target in the Energy Bill

Senior Conservative Tim Yeo MP has introduced an amendment for a clean power target to the Energy Bill. This will be voted on in the coming weeks. MPs can show their support by adding their name to his amendment. We need 321 MPs to do this to win. 

This page keeps track of which MPs have committed to support it. So far the Labour Party, Scottish National Party, Plaid Cymru and Green Party have pledged to support it. The Liberal Democrat party overwhelmingly voted to adopt a 2030 decarbonisation target as party policy at their conference in September 2012.

We need Liberal Democrat backbenchers to vote in line with their party policy and to back Tim Yeo’s ‘Green Jobs Amendment’ for a clean power target.  Together with around ten Conservative MPs they can win a vote to ensure the Energy Bill tackles climate change and delivers thousands of new green jobs. 
Below are the Liberal Democrat and Conservative MPs that have so far added their support.  As they join in support, we will add their photos to this gallery.

If your MP has not yet committed, ask them by completing our online action.

  • Tim Yeo MP

    Tim Yeo MP (Con)

  • David Amess MP

    David Amess MP (Con)

  • Caroline Nokes MP

    Caroline Nokes MP (Con)

  • Sir Peter Bottomley MP

    Sir Peter Bottomley MP (Con)

  • Zac Goldsmith MP

    Zac Goldsmith MP (Con)

  • Andrew George MP

    Andrew George MP (LD)

  • Greg Mulholland MP

    Greg Mulholland MP (LD)

  • Julian Huppert MP

    Dr Julian Huppert MP (LD)

  • John Hemming MP

    John Hemming MP (LD)

  • John Leech MP

    John Leech MP (LD)

  • Martin Horwood MP

    Martin Horwood MP (LD)

  • Mike Hancock MP

    Mike Hancock CBE MP (LD)

  • Roger Williams MP

    Roger Williams MP (LD)

  • Andrew Stunell MP

    Andrew Stunell MP (LD)

  • Mark Williams MP

    Mark Williams MP (LD)

  • Adrian Sanders MP

    Adrian Sanders MP (LD)

  • Labour Party logo

    Labour Party

  • Green Party logo

    Green Party

  • Plaid Cymru logo

    Plaid Cymru

  • SNP logo


  • Liberal Democrats logo

    Liberal Democrats